Slovenia Professors Emeriti

Slovenia Professors Emeriti

Slovenia Professors Emeriti is a network created on October 5, 2020. It is closely linked with the European Association of Professors Emeriti, Athens, Greece.

Participants in the network include professors emeriti in Slovenia and the neighbouring countries Austria, Croatia, Hungary, and Italy. The network is open and is expected to expand.

The fields of activities of professors emeriti in the network depend on their scientific field and requirements as they find them in work. They will collaborate by e mail according to problems observed and will focus on actions needed and desired. The network is highly interdisciplinary.

The network’s secretary is Jože Gričar, Professor Emeritus, University of Maribor, Joze.Gricar@UM.si.

Content

Activities
Members
Links to Professors Emeriti in the neighbouring countries
Links to organizations and networks

Activities

Links to Actions in Slovenia: eInclusion in Active Aging & Silver Economy

5.10.2020 Slovenia Professors Emeriti
28.5.2020 University eLearning & eEducation Group
19.9.2019 Seniors 55+ eServices Guide, Edition 2020. eInclusion in Active Aging. For the adult children 55+ taking care of parents 75+
22.4.2019 Connected Learning of Internet & English in eCollaboration Network
10.4.2019 International Workshop on Silver Economy
9.4.2019 eServices Provision for the Seniors (55+) in the Cross-border eRegion Consultation
20.10.2018 Seniors Services Guide (55+) in Slovenia
12.9.2018 eServices Provision for the Elderly (55+) Consultation in Ljubljana
6.6.2018 Slovenia Council for eServices Provision for the Elderly (55+)
30.5.2018 Meeting: eInclusion in Active Aging – A Component of Silver eConomy
22.4.2019 Connected Learning of Internet & English in eCollaboration Network
11.4.2018 eInclusion in Active Aging Consultation, Škofja Loka, Slovenia
29.9.2017 Slovenia eSeniors: eInclusion in Active Aging Consultation
19.9.2016 Panel: Sustainable Solutions for Demographic Changes in Central Europe – Silver Economy. 6th eRegions Conference 2016: Cross-border eSolutions & eServices Prototypes Development
8.6.2016 Silver eConomy Development Meeting in Ljubljana

More links to be published

Members

Dr. Tadej Bajd, Professor Emeritus, Robotics
University of Ljubljana
& Former President, Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts in Ljubljana
Bajd@Robo.FE.Uni-Lj.si

Dr. Cene Bavec, Professor Emeritus, Informatics
University of Primorska
Cene.Bavec@guest.arnes.si

Dr. Lucija Čok, Professor Emerita, Linguistics, Cultural Anthropology
& Former Rector
University of Primorska
Lucija.Cok@UPr.si

Dr. Anton Gosar, Professor Emeritus, Tourism
University of Primorska
Anton.Gosar@FHS.UPr.si

Dr. Jože Gričar, Professor Emeritus, Information Systems
University of Maribor
& Program Coordinator, Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegion
Joze.Gricar@UM.si

Dr. Dušanka Mičetić Turk, Professor Emerita, Pediatrics
University of Maribor
Dusanka.Turk13@gmail.com

Dr. Vladislav Rajkovič, Professor Emeritus, Informatics
University of Maribor
Vladislav.Rajkovic@UM.si

Dr. Ludvik Toplak, Professor Emeritus, Law
University of Maribor, Former Rector
& President, Alma Mater Europaea – ECM
Ludvik.Toplak@Almamater.si

To be updated.

Links to Professors Emeriti in the neighbouring countries

Austria

Dr. Mitchell G. Ash, Professor Emeritus, Modern History
University of Vienna, Austria
Member, Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities
Member, European Academy of Sciences and Arts
Mitchell.Ash@UniVie.ac.at

Dr. Gudrun Biffl, Professor Emerita, Migration and Globalization
Danube University Krems, Austria
Gudrun.Biffl@Donau-Uni.ac.at

Dr. Christian Brünner, Professor Emeritus, Public Law
University of Graz
Christian.Bruenner@Uni-Graz.at

Dr. Michael Kunze, MD, Professor Emeritus, Public Health
Medical University of Vienna, Department of Social and Preventive Medicine, Center for Public Health, Austria
Member, Board of Directors, European Association of Professors Emeriti
Michael.Kunze@MedUniWien.ac.at

Dr.Dr.h.c. Heinrich C. Mayr, Professor Emeritus, Application Engineering
Alpen-Adria University of Klagenfurt, Austria
Head, Application Engineering Research Group, Department of Applied Informatics
Heinrich.Mayr@AAU.at

Croatia

Dr. Davor Juretić, Professor Emeritus, Bioenergetics
University of Split, Croatia
Davor.Juretic@MedILS.hr

Dr. Damir Kalpić, Professor Emeritus, Business Transformation
University of Zagreb, Croatia
Damir.Kalpic@FER.hr

Dr. Slavica Singer, Professor Emerita, Entrepeneurship
University of Josip Juraj Strossmayer, Osijek, Croatia
& UNESCO Chair in Entrepreneurship Education
Singer@EFOs.hr

Hungary

Dr. István Fehér, Professor Emeritus, Food Production, Agricultural Policy, and the Economics and Sociology of Food
Szent Istvan University, Hungary
Feher.Istvan@gtk.szie.hu

Dr. Tamas Kozma, Professor Emeritus, Education
University of Debrecen, Hungary
KozmaT@ella.hu

Dr. Zoltán Kövecses, Professor Emeritus, Linguistics
Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest, Hungary
Kovecses.Zoltan@BTK.ELTE.hu

Dr. Tibor Szabó, Professor Emeritus
University of Szeged, Hungary
Szabo@jgypk.U-Szeged.hu

Italy

Dr. Giuseppe Tridente, Professor Emeritus, Immunology
University of Verona, Italy
Giuseppe.Tridente@UniVr.it

To be updated.

Links to organizations and networks

European Association of Professors Emeriti

 

University eLearning & eEducation Group

 

Active Aging Networks 

 

Seniors 55+ eServices Guide, Edition 2020

eInclusion in Active Aging. For the adult children 55+ taking care of parents 75+

 

The eRegion portal is powered by SRC d.o.o. Ljubljana