Seniors 55+ eServices Guide, Edition 2020

Seniors 55+ eServices Guide, Edition 2020

Seniors 55+ eServices Guide, Edition 2020. eInclusion in Active Aging. For the adult children 55+ taking care of parents 75+.

Kažipot e-storitev za seniorje 55+. Izdaja 2020. E-vključevanje v aktivno staranje. Za odrasle otroke 55+, ki skrbijo za starše 75+.

Content

The initiative

The purpose

Participating Organizations / Representatives

Links

The Initiative

 

A framework of the action is the Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegion formed in February 2011. Several organizations in Slovenia shared interest in an accelerated cross-border eCollaboration. At this time, several hundred Members representing numerous types of organizations are involved. The Initiative is a member of Active Aging Networks.

The idea of having a guide (directory, manual) of Internet based eServices for the seniors and their adult children emerged out of the monthly meetings of the Slovenia eSeniors Network: eInclusion in Active Aging in the period September 2017 – March 2018. The network was a follow up of the 8.6.2016 Silver eConomy Development Meeting in Ljubljana and 29.9.2017 Slovenia eSeniors: eInclusion in Active Aging Consultation.

The idea was proposed to the participants of the eInclusion in Active Aging Consultation, Škofja Loka, Slovenia on April 11, 2018. Based on several presentations of the consultation and the discussion, the network members decided to investigate experience with the related guides in other countries. Particular interest was in on-line and printed versions of the services guides for the seniors. The idea was discussed also in the 30.5.2018 Meeting: eInclusion in Active Aging – A Component of Silver eConomy.

Over the months, numerous contacts have been established and an International Contacts Group was formed within the Slovenia Council for eServices Provision for the Seniors 55+ in June 2018. The results were encouraging.

On September 12, 2018, the eServices Provision for the Elderly (55+) Consultation in Ljubljana initiated the creation of the Seniors eServices Guide in Slovenia. Several organizations – major eServices providers for the seniors and their adult children – confirmed interest in being involved. The prototyping approach and open innovation methodology were accepted. The organizations in the group agreed upon interest in sharing experience with similar groups in the eRegion of the neighbouring countries.

Printed Seniors Services Guide 55+ in Slovenia (in Slovene language) was be presented at the eServices Provision for the Seniors (55+) in the Cross-border eRegion Consultation on April 9, 2019. At the website, the 2019 edition of the Guide is published in Slovene and English language.

The Purpose

The purpose of the Seniors eServices Guide 55+ is to facilitate the acquisition of information and provide valuable and trusted resources for the elderly, and all caretakers in the participating countries. It supports the search for eServices related to improving the standard of living of the seniors.

The data is available at the website of the organization which collects, maintains and provides it. The organization’s contact person can provide additional information by email, or over the phone.

Design Management
Primoš Urgl
Primoz.Urgl@gmail.com

Participating Organizations / Representatives

Croatia Coordinator
Mag. Mira Čokić, President
Association of the Rights of Elderly People Zagreb, Croatia
starimpasto@gmail.com

To be updated.

Hungary Coordinator
Némethné Jankovics Györgyi, President
National Federation of Hungarian Pensioners’ Associations – NYOSZ, Budapest, Hungary
& Vice President, European Senior Organization – ESO, Brussels
JGyorgy@NYOSZ.hu

To be updated.

Slovenia Coordinator
Dr. Jože Gričar, Professor Emeritus, University of Maribor
Program Coordinator, Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegion
Editor, eRegion Portal, Contact person, Active Aging Networks
Gricar@FOV.Uni-Mb.si

Adult Education Centre Kranj 
Irena Dolenc, Adult Education Organizer
MCK@LUniverza.si

Bioanim Ljubljana – Center for Scientific Visualization
Dr. Tomaž Amon, CEO & President, Slovene Chinese Friendship Association
Tomaz.Amon@Bioanim.com

Brežice Elementary School
Mag. Marija Lubšina Novak, Principal
Marija.Lupsina@guest.arnes.si

Brežice Library
Ela Gaborovič, Public Relations
Ela.Gaborovic@Knjiznica-Brezice.si

Cene Štupar Ljubljana Public Education Centre
Nina Živković, Adult Education Organiser
Nina.Zivkovic@Cene-Stupar.si

Center for Adult Education Slovenj Gradec – MOCIS
Sonja Lakovšek, Director
Sonja.Lakovsek@mocis.si

Central Library Srečko Vilhar Koper
Dragica Petrinja, Seniors Department
Dragica.Petrinja@Kp.SIK.si

City Municipality of Celje
Department for Social Activities
Polona Ocvirk, Head
Branka Lazarevič, Senior Counsellor
Polonca.Ocvirk@Celje.si, Branka.Lazarevic@Celje.si

City Municipality of Koper – Capodistria
Office for Social Activities and Development
Neda Stropnik Vičič, Senior Councillor for Social Security and Health
Neda.StropnikVicic@Koper.si

City Municipality of Slovenj Gradec
Mag. Mateja Tajnšek, Senior Advisor for Social Security and Health
Mateja.Tajnsek@SlovenjGradec.si

Employment Service of the Republic of Slovenia
Andreja Miša Hrovath Derganc, Advisor, Contact Center Coordinator
AndrejaMisa.HrovathDerganc@ess.gov.si

General Hospital Brežice
Anica Hribar, Director
Mag. Tanja Cerjak, Deputy Director for Health Care
Anica.Hribar@SB-Brezice.si, Tanja.Cerjak@SB-Brezice.si,

General Hospital Jesenice
Sabina Mulalić, Registered Nurse (RN), Medical Care Coordinator
Sabina.Mulalic@SB-Je.si
Milana Štibelj Blok, Registered Nurse (RN), Medical Care Coordinator
Milana.Stibelj-Blok@SB-Je.si

General Hospital Novo mesto
Projects & Research Office
Mag. Marjan Matešić, Member
Marjan.Matesic@Sb-Nm.si

Gerontological Association of Slovenia
Dr. Nikolaj Lipič, President
Nikolaj.Lipic@GDS.si
Mateja Mlinarič, Expert Associate
info@GDS.si

Gorenjska Museum Kranj
Ddr. Verena Vidrih Perko, Curator
https://www.gorenjski-muzej.si/sample-page/oddelki/arheologija/?lang=en
Verena.Vidrih-Perko@Gorenjski-muzej.si

Health Community Center Celje
Doroteja Štruc, Head of the Nursing Program
Doroteja.Struc@ZD-Celje.si

Health Community Center Murska Sobota
Edith Žižek Sapač, MD, Director
Edith.Zizek@ZD-MS.si
Renata Gorjan, Deputy Director for Nursing
Renata.Gorjan@ZD-MS.si

Health Community Center Slovenj Gradec
Marjeta Vaupot, MBA, Director
Direktor@ZD-SG.si

Health Insurance Institute of Slovenia, Directorate
Peter Rutar, Expert, Information and Public Relations Department
Peter.Rutar@ZZZS.si

Health Insurance Institute of Slovenia, Regional Unit, Ravne na Koroškem
Mag. Danijela Štumberger, Director
Danijela.Stumberger@ZZZS.si

Home for the Elderly Grosuplje
Metka Velepec Šajn, Coordinator, Activities Center
Metka.Sajn@DSO-Grosuplje.si

Home for the Elderly Kranj
Mag. Zvonka Hočevar, Acting Director
Zvonka.Hocevar@DU-Kranj.si

Home for the Elderly Ptuj
with units in Muretinci, Kidričevo, Juršinci and Koper
Mag. Vesna Šiplič Horvat, Professional Manager
VesnaSiplicHorvat@DomPtuj.si

Home for the Elderly, Radlje ob Dravi
Silva Duler, Director
Silva.Duler@DomHmelina.si

Home for the Elderly, Velenje
Violeta Potočnik Krajnc, Director
Violeta.Potocnik.Krajnc@DomVelenje.si

Institute for Long-Term Care Ljubljana
Dr. Alenka Oven, Director
AOven@Dolgotrajna-Oskrba.si

Institut O, Youth of Škofja Loka, Intergenerational Center of Gorenjska Project
Apolonija Kandus, Professional Worker
Apolonija@ZavodO.org

Intergenerational Center Brežice / Bistrica ob Sotli
Mag. Mihaela Kežman, Project Leader
Mihaela.Kezman@ZPTM.si, VGC.Brezice@ZPTM.si

Intergenerational Center – House Fruits of Society, Murska Sobota, Slovene Philanthropy
Mag. Darko Krajnc, Professional Head
Darko.Krajnc@Filantropija.org

Kranj City Library
Damjana Mustar, Deputy Head, Events Department
Damjana.Mustar@MKK.si

Ljubljana City Library
Mateja Lesar, Head, Lifelong Learning Center
Mateja.Lesar@MKLj.si

Magazin Vzajemnost (Reciprocity)  Ljubljana
Mag. Jožica DornižEditor in Chief
Jozica.Dorniz@Vzajemnost.si

Ministry of Public AdministrationInformation Society Directorate
Jasna Močnik, Secretary
Jasna.Mocnik@gov.si
Mag. Tatjana Mizori Zupan
Tatjana.Zupan@gov.si
Mag. Alenka Koporc
Alenka.Koporc@gov.si

Municipality of Mislinja
Silva Sovič, Senior Adviser on General Affairs and Social Activities
Silva.Sovic@Mislinja.si

National Institute of Public Health, Regional Unit Kranj
Alenka Hafner, MD, Head
Alenka.Hafner@NIJZ.si
Ria Jagodic
Ria.Jagodic@NIJZ.si

National Institute of Public Health, Regional Unit Murska Sobota
Tatjana Krajnc Nikolić, MD, Head
Tatjana.Krajnc-Nikolic@NIJZ.si
Martin Ranfl, DMD, Public Health Specialist
Martin.Ranfl@NIJZ.si

National Institute of Public Health, Regional Unit Ravne na Koroškem
Neda Hudopisk, Head
Neda.Hudopisk@NIJZ.si

Helena Pavlič, Active & Healthy Aging
Helena.Pavlic@NIJZ.si
Non-governmental Organization Oreli Kamnik
Mag. Martina Ozimek, Director
Martina.Ozimek@guest.arnes.si

Pension and Disability Insurance Institute of Slovenia
Katja Grošelj Ziherl, Head of Public Relations Service
Katja.Groselj-Ziherl@ZPIZ.si

People’s University of Nova Gorica
Tanja Krpan, Adult Education Organizer
Tanja.Krpan@LUNG.si

Posavje Museum Brežice
Alenka Černelič Krošelj, Director
& President, Slovene Ethnological Society & Vice President, International Council of Museums – ICM, National Committee of Slovenia & Vice President, Association of Slovene Museums
Alenka.Cernelic.Kroselj@PMB.si

Public Company Ljubljana Passenger Transport
Tamara Deu, Communications Consultant
Tamara.Deu.Oslak@LPP.si

Public Library Ivan Goran Kovačić Karlovac
Vedrana Kovač Vrana, Head, Central Library of Slovenes in Croatia
Vedrana@GkKa.hr

Public Library Miran Jarc Novo mesto
Petra Kovič, Head, Rental and Customer Service
Petra.Kovic@Nm.SIK.si
Brigita Lavrič, Study Section
Brigita.Lavric@Nm.SIK.si

Regional Chamber of Craft and Small Business Novo mesto
Mag. Emilija Bratož, Director
Emilija.Bratoz@OZS.si

Secondary School for Nursing, Slovenj Gradec
Mag. Jasna Kolar Macur, Councelor
Jasna.Kolar@SC-SG.si

Senior, Elderly Assistance Center, Zagaj, Bistrica ob Sotli
Lidija Umek, Director
Lidija.Umek@gmail.com

Slovene Consumers Association, Ljubljana
Urša Šmid Božičevič, Website Editor
Ursa.Smid@ZPS.si

Slovenian Association of Occupational Therapists
Katarina Galof, President
Teaching Assistant, Occupational Therapy Department, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Ljubljana
Katarina.Galof@zf.uni-lj.si

Slovenian Association of Physiotherapists 
Mag. Gabrijela Starc, Member, Committee on Professional and Ethics Issues
Starc.Gabrijela@gmail.com

Slovenian Railways
Jožica Prah, Passenger Transport Sales
Jozica.Prah@Slo-Zeleznice.si
Dubravka Urban, Marketing & Website Editing
Dubravka.Urban@Slo-Zeleznice.si

Slovenian Third Age University, National Association for Education and Social Inclusion
Urška Telban, Educational Programs Coordinator
Urska.Telban@UniverzaTri.si

Social Work Center Lower Podravje, Ptuj Unit
https://www.scsd.si/centri-za-socialno-delo/seznam-csd/csd-ptuj
Katja Svenšek, Home Help Coordinator
Katja.Svensek@gov.si

The Bank Association of Slovenia 
Mateja Lah Novosel, Retail Banking Co-ordination
Mateja.Lah-Novosel@ZBS-giz.si

Third Age University Žalec
Marija Masnec, President
Masnec.Marija@gmail.com

Links

Related links are published at Slovenia Council for eServices Provision for the Seniors 55+.

The eRegion portal is powered by SRC d.o.o. Ljubljana