8.9.2017 From Maria Theresa Gymnasium in 1746 to Academic Initiative in 2017

8.9.2017 From Maria Theresa Gymnasium in 1746 to Academic Initiative in 2017

From Novo mesto Gymnasium Founding Charter of Empress Maria Theresa in 1746 to Dolenjska Academic Initiative in 2017

Date: Friday, September 8, 2017, 12:00 – 13:30

Location: Library, Franciscan Monastery Novo mesto, Frančiškanski trg 1

Content

Objective

Co-organizers

Program

Participants

References

Objective

The objective of the meeting From Novo mesto Gymnasium Founding Charter of Empress Maria Theresa in 1746 to Dolenjska Academic Initiative in 2017 is to discuss opportunities in jointly coordinated actions for exploitation of internet (websites) for an accelerated cross-border cultural heritage and tourism ePromotion in the next 12 months.

Slovene is the working language of the meeting.

Registration to the meeting is required at Gricar@FOV.Uni-Mb.si. The name and email of the registered participant will be published.

Co-organizers

Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegions

Marking of the 300th anniversary of the birth of Empress Maria Theresa Committee

Gymnasium Novo mesto Graduating Class 1960

Novo mesto – Historic Villages & Towns Network

Program

Gaudeamus

Welcome Address
Father Tomaž Hočevar, Guardian & Librarian
Franciscan Monastery Novo mesto
Tomaz.Hocevar@RKC.si
Knjiznica@Nm-Kloster.si

Presenters

Grammar Schools & Maria Theresa
Mag. Mitja Sadek, Director
Historical Archives Ljubljana & Member, Council of the Town Municipality of Novo mesto
Mitja.Sadek@ZAL-Lj.si

Natural Scientists from Dolenjska Region 
Dr. Mihael Japelj, Professor & Honorary President
Dolenjska Academic Initiative & Committee President, Marking of the 300th anniversary of the birth of Empress Maria Theresa & Honorary President, Council of Krka Awards Foundation
Miha_Japelj@t-2.net

Empress Maria Theresa & Gymnasium Karlovac since 1766
Snježana Štranjgar, Professor & Acting Principal
Grammar School Karlovac
SStranjgar@gmail.com

Novo mesto on the Prehistoric and Amber Roads
Borut Križ, Curator
Museum of Dolenjska Novo mesto
Borut.Kriz@DolenjskiMuzej.si

Symbolic Meaning of the “Grammar School Girl with a Growing Book” for the Past, Present and Future
Dr. Janez Gabrijelčič, Author and Programm Coordinator
The United Growing Books of the World
Janez.Gabrijelcic@Tusmobil.club

Historic Town Novo mesto
Dr. Vida Čadonič Špelič, Director, Municipality Administration
Town Municipality of Novo mesto & Member, Historic Villages & Towns Network
Vida.Cadonic.Spelic@Novomesto.si

Active Silence & Carthusians
Zvone Pelko, Chairman, Association Active Silence
Zgovorna.Tisina@gmail.com

Technical Heritage: Cars and Caravans IMV Museum Collection
Andrej Andrijanič
Miso.Andrijanic1@gmail.com

Cross-border eCollaboration in 2018 –Year of European Cultural Heritage
Dr. Jože Gričar, Professor Emeritus, University of Maribor
Program Coordinator, Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegions & Editor, eRegion Portal & Member of Assembly & Member of the Board, Central-European Service for Cross-Border Initiatives (CESCI), Budapest
Gricar@FOV.Uni-Mb.si

Other presenters to be published

Participants

Gymnasium Novo mesto 1960 Graduating Class Members:

Andrej Andrijanič            Miso.Andrijanic1@gmail.com
Franc Bartol                      Bartolj.Franc@siol.net
Jože Gričar                        Gricar@FOV.Uni-Mb.si
Meta Kotnik – Petković   Katja7P@gmail.com
Janez Mervič                     Mervic.Janez@gmail.com
Stanislav Pavlin                Stanislav.Pavlin@gmail.com
Zvone Pelko                      Zgovorna.Tisina@gmail.com
Stanislav Plavec               NadakHoch@yahoo.com
Majda Selak Šoster         Majda.Soster@gmail.com
Peter Simič                       PeterSimic42@gmail.com

Additional 1960 Class Members to be indicated

Gymnasium Novo mesto other Graduating Classes

Janez Gabrijelčič               1958   Janez.Gabrijelcic@Tusmobil.club
Miha Japelj                        1954   Miha_Japelj@t-2.net
Borut Križ                          1974   Borut.Kriz@DolenjskiMuzej.si
Marjan Moškon                 1954   Marjan.Moskon@gmail.com
Andrej Počrvina                1967   Andrej.Pocrvina@siol.net
Mitja Sadek                       1995   Mitja.Sadek@ZAL-Lj.si
Bojan Tomšič                     1964  Bojan.Tomsic@kakovost2000.si
Janez Usenik                     1967  Janez.Usenik@UM.si
Lojze Zupančič                  1957  LojzeZupancic4@gmail.com

Other Class Members to be indicated

Other Participants:

Dr. Boris Bukovec, Professor & Dean, Faculty of Organization Studies Novo mesto, Boris.Bukovec@FOS.UNm.si

Dr. Lea-Marija Colarič-Jakše, Assistant Professor & Head, Institute for Innovative Tourism and International Academy for Innovative Tourism, Faculty of Organisation Studies in Novo mestoLea.Colaric-Jakse@FOS.UNm.si

Dr. Vida Čadonič Špelič, Director, Municipality Administration, Town Municipality of Novo mesto & Member, Historic Villages & Towns Network, Vida.Cadonic.Spelic@Novomesto.si

Dr. Janez Gril, Procurator, Diocese Novo mesto & Member, Management Board, Dolenjska Academic Initiative, Janez.Gril@RKC.si

Father Tomaž Hočevar, Guardian & Librarian, Franciscan Monastery Novo mestoTomaz.Hocevar@RKC.si

Vlasta Hrvat, Pedagogy, Grammar School KarlovacVlasta.Hrvat@gmail.com

Lučka Lukan, Head, Department of Food Procurement, University Medical Centre Ljubljana,
Lucka.Lukan@KcLj.si

Snježana Štranjgar, Professor & Acting Principal, Grammar School KarlovacSStranjgar@gmail.com

Marjanca Trščinar Antić, Marketing, Hotel Center Novo mesto, Kompas.Nm.Marjanca@siol.net

Other names to be indicated

References

Maria Theresa & Slovenia (13 May 1717 – 29 November 1780): The 300th anniversary of birth of one of the most important European sovereigns
Maria Theresa – Wikipedia
Maria Theresa: Strategist – Mother – Reformer. Exhibition, Vienna, 15 March to 29 November 2017
Maria Theresa. The Holy Roman empress from 1740 to 1780 – Encyclopedia.com
Maria Theresa. Queen of Hungary and Bohemia, Archduchess of Austria, Roman-German Empress, born 1717; died 1780 – Catholic Encyclopedia
Maria Theresa and her reforms. By Martin Mutschlechner. World and worlds of the Habsburgs. Schloß Schönbrunn Kultur- und Betriebsges.m.b.H., Vienna
What made Austria’s Maria Theresa a one-of-a-kind ruler. By Klaus Krämer (ad). DW Akademie, Germany’s leading organization for international media development, 15.03.2017
Maria Theresa Founding Charter of the Novo mesto Grammar School 1746. Empress Maria Theresa, Vienna, August 8, 1746 (Cesarica Marija Terezija Ustanovna listina novomeške gimnazije 1746)

Teaching of beekeeping in Carniola from Peter Pavel Glavar (1768) and Anton Janša (1770) to Emil Rothschütz (1874). By Andrej Šalehar, 2014
Matej Mandelj, Secretary, Slovenian Beekeeper’s Association

Maria Theresa ‒ an Enlightened Reformer and Grandmother of Central Europe. International Scientific Conference
Program
Milko Kos Historical Institute, Research Centre of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Ljubljana
Dr. Miha Preinfalk, Senior Research Fellow & Mag. Barbara Šterbenc Svetina, Administrative Assistant

Marking of the 300th anniversary of the birth of Empress Maria Theresa
City Municipality of Novo mesto
Dr. Vida Čadonič Špelič, Director, Municipal Administration

At the 300th Anniversary of the Birth of Maria Theresa. Jurij Vega Gymnasium Idrija. By Janez Kavčič

The eRegion portal is powered by SRC d.o.o. Ljubljana