26. 1. 2015 – Rectors & Deans & Business Directors Meeting on Transport & Logistics Joint EU Opportunities

26. 1. 2015 – Rectors & Deans & Business Directors Meeting on Transport & Logistics Joint EU Opportunities

Rectors, Deans and Business Directors in the eRegion Meeting on the Cross-border Joint EU Projects Opportunities in the Area of Transport and Logistics

Location: Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport, Pot pomorscakov 4, 6320 Portoroz, Slovenia

Date: Monday, January 26, 2015, 10:00 – 15:00

 ONLINE REGISTRATION 

Participants List is attached

Objectives

– Increased competitiveness of transport and logistics in the eRegion by exploiting technologies.
– In-time prepared response to the EU calls for projects.
– Intensified collaboration of academia, business, and ICT providers.

Program

9:30 – 10:00
Registration & Coffee

10:00 – 10:15
Welcome Address
Dr. Elen Twrdy, Associate Professor & Dean
Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport, University of Ljubljana, Portorož, Elen.Twrdy@FPP.Uni-Lj.si
Dr. Jože Gričar, Professor Emeritus, University of Maribor
Program Coordinator, Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the Danube eRegion & Editor, eRegion Portal Development, Gricar@FOV.Uni-Mb.si

10:15 – 11:30
Rectors’ Panel
Chair:
Dr. Ivan Svetlik, Professor & Rector
University of Ljubljana, Ivan.Svetlik@Uni-Lj.si
Penelists:
Dr. Maurizio Fermeglia, Professor & Rector
University of Trieste, Maurizio.Fermeglia@UniTs.it      Presentation attached
Dr. Dragan Marušič, Professor & Rector
University of Primorska, Dragan.Marusic@UPr.si

11:30 – 11:45 Coffee Break

11:45-13:00
Deans’ Panel
Co-chairs:
Dr. Elen Twrdy, Associate Professor & Dean
Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport, University of Ljubljana, Portorož, Elen.Twrdy@FPP.Uni-Lj.si
Dr. Serdjo Kos, Professor & Dean
Faculty of Maritime Studies, University of Rijeka, SKos@PFRi.hr      Presentation attached
Panelists:
Dr. Tomislav Josip Mlinarić, Professor & Vice Dean
Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences, University of Zagreb, Croatia,  Mlinaric@FPZ.hr
Dr. Tomaž Kramberger, Associate Professor & Vice Dean
Faculty of Logistics, University of Maribor, Bojan.Rosi@FL.Uni-Mb.si
Dr. Walter Ukovich, Professor
Department of Engineering & Architecture, University of Trieste, Ukovich@UniTs.it      Presentation attached
Dr. Nikolaj Zimic, Professor & Dean
Faculty of Computer and Information Science, University of Ljubljana, Nikolaj.Zimic@Fri.Uni-Lj.si

13:00-13:45 Refreshment

13:45-15:00
Business Directors’ Panel
Chair:
Mag. Maša Čertalič, Head of R&D Unit and EU Projects
Luka Koper Limited, Port and Logistics System, Masa.Certalic@Luka-Kp.si      Presentation attached
Panelists:
Mag. Benjamin Steinbacher Pušnjak, Acting Director
Public Agency of the Republic of Slovenia for Railway Transport, Benjamin.Steinbacher-Pusnjak@AZP.si      Presentation attached
Dr. Stane Bozičnik, Associate Professor & Head of Transport Economics Centre
Faculty of Civil Engineering, University of Maribor, Stane.Bozicnik@UM.si      Presentation attached
Nino Novinec, Key Customer Collaboration Executive
SAP d.o.o. Ljubljana, Slovenia & SAP Coordinator for the Danube eRegion on the New eSilk & New eAmber Roads, Nino.Novinec@SAP.com      Presentation attached
Tone Stanovnik, Director
Špica International Ljubljana & Board Member, ZITex – Cluster of Slovenia’s ICT Export Companies, Tone.Stanovnik@Spica.com

Meeting’s closing

With the Presence of the Ambassadors

H. E. Dr. Clemens Koja, Ambassador of the Republic Austria
Clemens.Koja@bmeia.gv.at
H. E. Dr. Juraj Migaš, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Slovak Republic
Juraj.Migas@mzv.sk
H. E. Dr. Anna Elisabeth Prinz, Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany
GermanEmbassy-Slovenia@siol.net
H. E. Mrs Vesna Terzić, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of  Croatia
Vesna.Terzic@mvep.hr
Bernadette Thomas, Head, Embassy of the Republic of Hungary, Trade and Commercial Affairs
BThomas@mfa.gov.hu

Co-organized by the
Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport, University of Ljubljana, Portorož
&
Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the Danube eRegion

 

Attached documents: