26.5.2018 Empress Maria Theresa Gymnasiums Network

26.5.2018 Empress Maria Theresa Gymnasiums Network

300th Birth Anniversary Empress Maria Theresa – Joint Postal Stamp

Austria, Croatia, Hungary, Slovenia, Ukraine 13.5.2017

Post of Slovenia is supportive to the Empress Maria Theresa Gymnasiums Network.

Content

Objectives
Members & Representatives
Contact person
Supporters
Links to the Associated Schools
Links to the Schools Associations & Networks
Network’s Actions
Links to the Empress Maria Theresa
Other links
Internet Memorial to the Citizens of Novo mesto 1745

Objectives

The Empress Maria Theresa Gymnasiums Network was formed at the Novo mesto Academy at the European Year of Cultural Heritage  on May 25, 2018 with the following objectives:

  • Expressing thanks to the Empress Maria Theresa for her visionary appreciation of education.
  • Presenting the gymnasium’s history as a component of the European cultural heritage.
  • Suggesting ways of efficient cultural heritage promotion to the benefits of sustainable tourism in the local community.
  • Encouraging collaboration and exchange of gymnasiums’ students and teachers by exploiting e-technologies.
  • Suggesting possible joint cross-border project proposals.
  • Providing links to at least three gymnasium’s representatives to the network: principal/director, teacher of English, website editor.
  • Linking with eSchools networks.

Members & Representatives

Gymnasium Novo mesto

250 Years of Novo mesto Gymnasium

Pošta Slovenije

1746 – Gymnasium Novo mesto

Mojca Lukšič, Principal
Mojca.Luksic@GimNm.org

Empress Maria Theresa Founding Charter of the Novo mesto Grammar School. Issued in Vienna, August 8, 1746

Theresianum Academy Wien

Association of former Theresianists 250 Years Theresianische Akademie

Austria-Forum Art and Culture, Stamps 1996

 

Foundation Theresianische Akademie Wien
Ministerialrat Dr. Stephan Nagler, Curator
Stephan.Nagler@Theresianum.ac.at
Monika Ostrzeniewska, Assistant to the Management, Marketing
Monika.Ostrzeniewska@Theresianum.ac.at

1749 – Theresianum Academy, Vienna
Stiftung “Theresianische Akademie”, Wien

Maria Theresia und das Theresianum (1)
Maria Theresia Daten und Fakten (2)

Mathematics and Nautical Sciences in Trieste

1753 Mathematics and Nautical Sciences in Trieste

Gymbasium Karlovac

1766 – Gymnasium Karlovac

Mrs Snježana Štranjgar, Principal
SStranjgar@gmail.com
Mrs Vlasta Hrvat, School Pedagogue
Vlasta.Hrvat@gmail.com
Mr Denis Plavetić, Teacher of English Language & Website Editor
Denis.Plavetic@gmail.com

Gymnasium Vinkovci

1766 – Gymnasium Vinkovci

Mr Stipe Tomić, Principal
Stipe.Tomic3@skole.hr, Ured@Gimnazija-MAReljkovica-vk.skole.hr
Mr Daniel Rakijašić, ICT Teacher
Daniel.Rakijasic@skole.hr
Ms Jasna Lovrić, Teacher of English & German
JasnaLovric@inet.hr
Gimnazija M. A. Reljkovića Vinkovci

Szombathely Gymnasium[/caption]

1772 –  Saint Norbert of the Premonstratensian Order Secondary Grammar School Szombathely

Mrs Véghné Busics Hilda, Director
Hilda.Busics@gmail.comGimnazium@Szent-Norbert.hu
Mrs Némethné Pálfay Bernadett, English Teacher
dettisti@chello.hu
Mrs Renata Dallos-Kelemen, German Teacher
DKelemenR@gmail.com
Fr. Hancz Gábor Tamás O.Praem, Website Editor
TamasOPraem@gmail.com

Gymnasium Banská Štiavnica

1776 – Gymnasium Banská Štiavnica

1777 – Royal College Maria Theresa, Herve, Belgium

Collège Royal Marie-Thérèse in Herve, Belgien

College Marie-Thérèse, Herve, Belgium   

Postal Service of Belgium

Joseph Bartholomé, Headmaster
Joseph.Bartholome@sec.cfwb.beDirection@CRMT-Herve.be
Christian Jacquet, Deputy Headmaster
SousDirection@CRMT-Herve.be

Public Franziskanergymnasium Bozen

1780 – Public Franziskanergymnasium Bozen

Dr. Wolfgang Malsiner, Director
direktion@Franziskanergymnasium.it
Lukas Oberrauch, Professor & Deputy Director
info@Franziskanergymnasium.it

Stiftsgymnasium Melk

1781 – Stiftsgymnasium Melk

Mag. Anton Eder, Director
Anton.Eder1@bildung.gv.at
Mag. Johannes Eichhorn, English Teacher
Johannes.Eichhorn@bildung.gv.at
Mag. Michael Grill, Website Editor
Michael.Grill@bildung.gv.at

Contact person

Dr. Jože Gričar, Professor Emeritus, University of Maribor
Program Coordinator, Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the  eRegion & Editor, eRegion Portal, Novo mesto Gymnasium Graduate 1960
Gricar@FOV.Uni-Mb.si

Supporters

Edinost, Communities based, collective publishing project, Trieste
Alessio Mazzaro, Board Director
EdinostRivista@gmail.com

Links to the Associated Schools

Escola Secundária D. João II in Setúbal, Portugal
Ramiro Sousa, Director
Ramiro.Sousa@DJoaoII.com

Links to the Schools Associations & Networks

Slovenia Grammar Schools Network

Network's Actions

To be published

Links to the Empress Maria Theresa

Maria Theresa – Wikipedia
Maria Theresa. The Holy Roman empress from 1740 to 1780 – Encyclopedia.com
Maria Theresa. Queen of Hungary and Bohemia, Archduchess of Austria, Roman-German Empress, born 1717; died 1780 – Catholic Encyclopedia
Maria Theresa and her reforms. By Martin Mutschlechner. World and worlds of the Habsburgs. Schloß Schönbrunn Kultur- und Betriebsges.m.b.H., Vienna
What made Austria’s Maria Theresa a one-of-a-kind ruler. By Klaus Krämer (ad). DW Akademie, Germany’s leading organization for international media development, 15.03.2017

Other Links

To be published

Internet Memorial to the Citizens of Novo mesto 1745

The eRegion portal is powered by SRC d.o.o. Ljubljana