Seniors eLearning & eEducation

Seniors eLearning & eEducation

The Purpose

Seniors eLearning and eEducation: the cooperation of patronage services, educational institutions and libraries is a network. It was established on October 1, 2021 on the occasion of the World Day of Older Persons. It was based on the findings of the participants in the three-year process of preparing Guide 55+, eInclusion in active aging. For adult children 55+ caring for parents 75+. The first edition was published on April 9, 2019 and the second on October 1, 2021. The experience was presented at a meeting in Slovenj Gradec, Slovenia.

In order for seniors to use eServices, they need to be trained to use different websites. This is more demanding than just knowing how to use a computer, tablet or a good mobile phone. Computer literacy is only the first step to gaining literacy for using eServices. eService providers play an important role in this, as they are the only ones who can ensure that their websites are as similar in form as possible, easy to use and adapted to the capabilities of seniors.

Questions arise as to how to help seniors become eSeniors. These are those seniors who are trained to use online services. Such training requires educational programs that include practical work with eTechnology, such as seniors have available in their home environment. People who can help when users have a problem with technology are needed. This is a demanding long-term process, but it is probably the key to a digital society in which seniors will be equal users of eServices.

The development guidelines of this network are the promotion of eCollaboration between patronage services, educational institutions and libraries, and the exchange of experiences. The patronage nurses, who are organized in the health community center, enter the homes of the seniors and have regular contacts with them. They are often asked to help use the internet. Schools implementing a volunteering program and educational institutions in the field of health and health care are invited. The cooperation of institutions that educate in the field of informatics is useful. The whole effort includes the idea of ​​lifelong learning, in which eLibraries play a big role. The network takes advantage of the achieved access to high-speed Internet throughout Slovenia; also in rural areas.

The network promotes multigenerational and multidisciplinary eCollaboration. It is open for eCollaboration with similar networks in nearby countries. If you want to participate in the network, we kindly invite you to contact Joze.Gricar@UM.si.

Namen

E-učenje in e-izobraževanje seniorjev: sodelovanje patronažnih služb, izobraževalnih zavodov ter knjižnic je omrežje. Vzpostavljeno je bilo 1. oktobra 2021 ob Svetovnem dnevu starejših oseb. Izšlo je iz spoznanj, ki so jih sodelujoči zbrali v triletnem procesu pripravljanja Kažipota 55+ E-vključevanje v aktivno staranje. Za odrasle otroke 55+, ki skrbijo za starše 75+. Prva izdaja je bila objavljena 9. aprila 2019 in druga 1. oktobra 2021. Izkušnje so bile predstavljene na sestanku v Slovenj Gradcu, Slovenija Sodelovanje občin pri objavljanju Kažipota e-storitev za seniorje 55+, ki skrbijo za svoje starše, ki so 75+.

Da bi seniorji lahko uporabljali e-storitve, se morajo usposobiti za uporabo različnih spletnih strani. To pa je bolj zahtevno kot zgolj znati uporabljati računalnik, tablico ali dober mobilni telefon. Računalniška pismenost je le prva stopnja za osvajanje pismenosti za uporabo e-storitev. Pri tem imajo veliko vlogo ponudniki e-storitev, ki edini lahko zagotovijo, da bodo njihove spletne strani po obliki čim bolj podobne, enostavne za uporabo in prilagojene zmožnostim seniorjev.

Odpirajo se vprašanja, kako seniorjem pomagati, da bi postali e-seniorji. To so tisti seniorji, ki so usposobljeni za uporabo spletnih storitev. Za tako usposabljanje so potrebni izobraževalni programi, ki vključujejo praktično delo z e-tehnologijo, kakršno imajo seniorji na voljo v svojem domačem okolju. Potrebne so osebe, ki lahko pomagajo tedaj, ko imajo uporabniki s tehnologijo neke težave. To je zahteven dolgoročen proces, ki pa je najbrž ključ do digitalizirane družbe, v kateri bodo seniorji enakopravni uporabniki e-storitev.

Razvojna usmeritev tega omrežja sta spodbujanje e-sodelovanja patronažnih služb, izobraževalnih zavodov in knjižnic ter izmenjavanje izkušenj. Patronažne sestre, ki so organizirane v zdravstvenem domu, vstopajo v domove starejših in imajo z njimi vzpostavljene redne stike. Pogosto so naprošene, da pomagajo pri uporabi interneta. Vabljene so šole, ki izvajajo program prostovoljstva, in izobraževalni zavodi za področje varovanje zdravja in zdravstva. Koristno je sodelovanje zavodov, ki izobražujejo na področju informatike. Celotno prizadevanje vključuje zamisel vseživljenjskega učenja, v katerem imajo e-knjižnice veliko vlogo. Omrežje izrablja doseženo dostopnost do hitrega interneta širom po Sloveniji; tudi v ruralnih področjih.

Omrežje spodbuja večgeneracijsko in večdisciplinarno e-sodelovanje. Odprto je za e-sodelovanje s podobnimi omrežji v bližnjih državah. Če želite sodelovati v omrežju, Vas vljudno vabimo, da to sporočite na Joze.Gricar@UM.si.

Actions in progress - Akcije v teku

Načrt izdelave predštudije v času november 2021 – februar 2022 in izvedbe poskusnih akcij izobraževanja v času marec – junij 2022.
pdf Seniorji E-učenje Predštudija in roki akcij

Posvetovanje Rezultati poskusnega usposabljanja seniorjev za uporabo e-storitev v petek, 30. septembra 2022 (ob 1. oktobru – Mednarodnem dnevu starejših oseb).

Founding Members - Ustanovni člani

 

Marjeta Vaupot, MBA, Director
Mag. Andreja Šavc, Head, Patronage Service
Health Community Center Slovenj Gradec
Marjeta.Vaupot@ZD-SG.si; PatronaznoVarstvo@gmail.com

Mag. Vera Rozman, Director
Majda Gačnik, Head, Patronage Service
Health Community Center Trebnje
Rozman.Vera@ZD-Tr.si; Gacnik.Majda@ZD-Tr.si

Mag. Gabrijela Kotnik, Director
Educational Centre Slovenj Gradec
Gabrijela.Kotnik@SC-SG.si

Mag. Jasna Kolar Macur, Councelor
Mentor & Mentors’ Coordinator, Voluntary Activities
Secondary School for Nursing, Slovenj Gradec
Jasna.Kolar@SC-SG.si

Mag. Ivanka Stopar, Principal
Grammar School Ravne na Koroškem
Ivanka.Stopar@SSRavne.si

Metka Čebulj, Teacher & Volunteering Coordinator
Gymnasium Ravne na Koroškem
Meta.Cebulj@guest.arnes.si

Dr. Danica Železnik, Professor & Dean
Faculty of Health and Social Sciences Slovenj Gradec
Danica.Zeleznik@FZSV.si

Draga Ropič, Director
Vesna Penšek, Expert Collaborator
Ksaver Meško Library Slovenj Gradec
Draga.Ropic@SG.sik.si; Vesna.Pensek@SG.sik.si

Mag. Irena Oder, Director
Dr. Franc Sušnik Central Carinthian Library, Ravne na Koroškem
& Member, Municipality of Ravne na Koroškem Council
Irena.Oder@Rav.sik.si

Luka Blažič, Director
Miran Jarc Library Novo mesto
LukaB@KMJ.si

Patricija Pavlič, Director
Center for Education and Culture Trebnje
Patricija.Pavlic@CIKTrebnje.si

Neda Hudopisk, MD, Head
National Institute of Public Health, Regional Unit Ravne na Koroškem
Neda.Hudopisk@NIJZ.si

Martina Horvat, Patronage Coordinator, Centre for Protection, Prevention and Promotion Programmes Management
& Contact Person, Section of Nurses and Medical Technicians in the Patronage Activity, Nurses and Midwives Association of Slovenia
National Institute of Public Health Ljubljana
Martina.Horvat@NIJZ.si

Mag. Edmond Pajk, Deputy Director-General & Chief Information Officer
Pension and Disability Insurance Institute of Slovenia
Edmond.Pajk@ZPIZ.si

Dr. Tatjana Mlakar, General Manager
Health Insurance Institute of Slovenia
& Associate Professor, Faculty of Organisation Studies in Novo mesto
Tatjana.Mlakar@ZZZS.si

Dr. Jože Gričar, Professor Emeritus, University of Maribor, Slovenia
Program Coordinator, Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegion
Editor, eRegion Portal & Secretary, eSeniors 55+ Network
Joze.Gricar@UM.si

Members - Člani

 

Mag. Miro Pušnik, Director
Central Technical Library, University of Ljubljana
& President, National Council for Library Services of the Republic of Slovenia
Miro.Pusnik@CTK.Uni-Lj.si

Mateja Lah Novosel, Retail Banking Co-ordination
The Bank Association of Slovenia 
Mateja.Lah-Novosel@ZBS-giz.si

Andrej Grdiša, Director-General
Hermina Štupar, Senior Consultant
Directorate for older persons and deinstitutionalisation, Ministry of Labour, Family, Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities, Republic of Slovenia
Andrej.Grdisa@gov.si; Hermina.Stupar@gov.si

Sonja Žakelj, Director
Library Ivan Cankar Vrhnika
Sonja.Zakelj@CKV.si

Seznam bo dopolnjen.

The eRegion portal is powered by SRC d.o.o. Ljubljana

Attached documents: