16.10.2017 Slovenia eSeniors Network: eInclusion in Active Aging

16.10.2017 Slovenia eSeniors Network: eInclusion in Active Aging

Slovenia eSeniors Network: eInclusion in Active Aging is a component of the Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegion. It has been created to gather the individuals 55+ sharing interest in Silver eConomy and Sharing eConomy development. Its focus is at the cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegion by exploiting the eServices. The members are engaging in the related meetings, consultations and workshops. The network is open to interlinking with similar networks & associations.

Healthy ageing is “the process of developing and maintaining the functional ability that enables wellbeing in older age”. Functional ability is about having the capabilities that enable all people to be and do what they have reason to value (World Health Organization -WHO).

Active ageing means helping people stay in charge of their own lives for as long as possible as they age and, where possible, to contribute to the economy and society (European Commission, Employment, Social Affairs & Inclusion).

All sectors must be engaged in planning for the opportunities of a growing population of older adults to ensure we are not only adding years to life, but life to years.
(Healthy Aging in Action: Advancing the National Prevention Strategy, November 2016)

 

Content

Activities

Members

Links

  • Links to Past Activities
  • Links to Networks
  • Links to Associations
  • Links to Documents

Links to publications

Activities

Network’s Contact Person Martina Uvodić
UvodicM@gmail.com

Slovenia eSeniors Network: eInclusion in Active Aging is  co-organizer of the eInclusion in Active Aging ConsultationCulture Centre Sokolski domŠkofja Loka on Wednesday, April 11, 2018, 10:00 – 17:00.

Network’s Members Meetings

Date: Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 11:00 – 14:00

Location: Municipality of Škofja Loka

Date: Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 17:00 – 19:00

Location: Slovenian Third Age University, Poljanska 6, Ljubljana, First Floor, Room 7

eSeniors zapisnik sestanka Feb14 2018  (Minutes of the meeting – attachment in Slovene language)

Date: Wednesday, January 10, 2018, 17:00 – 19:00

Location: Slovenian Third Age University, Poljanska 6, Ljubljana, First Floor, Room 7

eSeniors zapisnik sestanka Jan10 2018   (Minutes of the meeting – attachment in Slovene language)

Network’s Members Meeting

Date: Wednesday, December 13, 2017, 17:00 – 19:00

Location: Slovenian Third Age University, Poljanska 6, Ljubljana, First Floor, Room 6

eSeniors zapisnik sestanka Dec13 2017 (Minutes of the meeting – attachment in Slovene language)

Members

Dr. Cene Bavec, Professor Emeritus, University of Primorska, Former State Secretary for Technology
Cene.Bavec@guest.arnes.si

Dr. Rafael Cajhen, Professor Emeritus, University of Ljubljana
Rafael.Cajhen@hotmail.com

Mag. Andrej Cetinski, Former Member of the Management Board
SKB banka Ljubljana
Cetinski2@gmail.com

Marjan Fortuna, MD, Specialist of Internal Medicine
Former Head, Department of Intensive Care, University Hospital Ljubljana
15280228@users.siol.net

Nives Fortunat Šircelj, Director
Institute ZAPOSLISE – Education, Leadership Management,  Intergenerational Cooperation,  Ljubljana
Nives.Sircelj@Zavod-ZaposliSe.si

Alenka Gričar, Former Fashion Designer & Student
Italian Language Class, Third Age University Ljubljana
Alenka.Gricar@gmail.com

Dr. Jože Gričar, Professor Emeritus, University of Maribor
Program Coordinator, Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegions
Editor, eRegion Portal
& Student, Italian Language Class, Third Age University Ljubljana
& Member of Assembly & Member of the Board, Central-European Service for Cross-Border Initiatives (CESCI), Budapest, Hungary
Gricar@FOV.Uni-Mb.si

Nada Hochkraut
Ljubljana
NadakHoch@yahoo.com

Barbka Huzjan, Occupational Therapist
University Medical Centre Ljubljana, Department of Rheumatology
& Professional Associate, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Ljubljana
Barbka.Huzjan@kclj.si

Mag. Miha Ješe, Mayor
Municipality of Škofja Loka & Coordinator, Neighboring eMunicipalities Gorenja vas – Poljane, Škofja Loka, Železniki, Žiri & Coordinator, eMunicipalities Without Borders Mayors Consortium & Vice-President, Douzelage Association
Miha.Jese@SkofjaLoka.si

Franci Koncilija, Former Mayor
Town Municipality of Novo mesto
Franci.Koncilija@gmail.com

Petra Kotnik, Head of Physiotherapists
Terme Krka Šmarješke Toplice
Petra.Kotnik@Terme-Krka.si

Borjana Koželj, President
The Third Age University Škofja Loka
Borjana.Kozelj@gmail.com

Dr. Alenka Oven, Director
Institute for long-term care Ljubljana
AOven@Dolgotrajna-Oskrba.si

Damijan Perne, MD, Psychiatrist
Head, Outpatient Center, University Psychiatric Hospital Ljubljana
Damijan.Perne@gmail.com

Stanislav Plavec, Former Deputy Director General
Krka Ltd., Novo mesto
NadakHoch@yahoo.com

Dr. Vladislav Rajkovič, Professor Emeritus, University of Maribor
& Procurator, INOVEMA, Business Consulting and Research Ljubljana
Vladislav.Rajkovic@gmail.com

Alenka Reissner, Project Manager & Head
Committee for Education, Publicity & Informatics, Slovene Federation of Pensioners’ Associations Ljubljana
Alenka.Reissner@siol.com

Mag. Petra Rozman, Director
Public University Škofja Loka
Petra.Rozman@guest.arnes.si

Gabrijela Starc, President
Slovenian Association of Physiotherapists Ljubljana, Member of the World Confederation of Physical Therapy – WCPT
Starc.Gabrijela@gmail.com

Mojca Škrinjar, Head, Committee for Education, Science and Sport
Slovenian Democratic Party & Former State Secretary, Ministry of Education, Science and Sport
Mojca.Skrinjar@SDS.si

Primož Urgl, Student
Third Age University Ljubljana
Primoz.Urgl@gmail.com

Martina UvodićNetwork’s Contact Person
Procurator, Maritim Ltd., Medical Diagnostics and Laboratory Equipment, Ljubljana
& Student, Computing Class, Third Age University Ljubljana
UvodicM@gmail.com

Maks Vreča, Former CIO
Ljubljanska banka
Maks.Vreca@gmail.com

Maja Zupanc, Consultant for Chemicals, IRIS – International Trade Ljubljana
& Student, Study Group Interpersonal Relationships and Communications, Third Age University Ljubljana
Maja.Zupanc10@gmail.com

Dr. Magda Zupančič, Secretary
Department for Analysis and Development and European Affairs, Ministry of Labour, Family, Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities, Republic of Slovenia
Magda.Zupancic@gov.si

Links

Links to Past Activities

Slovenia eSeniors: eInclusion in Active Aging Consultation, Ljubljana, Slovenia, September 29, 2017
Silver eConomy Development, Panel. 3rd Slovenia-Hungary Forum, Szentgotthárd / Monošter, Hungary, May 22 – 23, 2017
6th eRegions Conference 2016: Cross-border eSolutions & eServices Prototypes Development. Castle Jable, Slovenia, September 19-20, 2016. Silver eEconomy related panels:
– Sustainable Solutions for Demographic Changes in Central Europe – Silver Economy.
– Comprehensive Solutions within the Silver eEconomy Development in the eRegions for Higher Labour and Social Inclusion of Elderly.
– Silver Economy & the Third Age Universities in the eRegions
Silver eEconomy Development Meeting in Ljubljana, Slovenia, June 8, 2016

Links to Networks

Aging2.0 – Global Network of Innovators, San Francisco, USA
eSeniors – Network for eInclusion of Seniors and Active Aging, Paris, France
Europa Nostra, Brussels, Belgium
Healthy Aging, Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA
Slovenia eSeniors Network: eInclusion in Active Aging, Ljubljana, Slovenia
The Global Ageing Network, Washington DC, USA
The Pass It On Network, USA & France
U3A Online – the first virtual Third Age University, Australia

Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegions, Slovenia
Cultural Heritage
Historic Villages & Towns Network
Castles & Museums Network
River Basins Network

Links to Associations

Association of European Border Regions (AEBR), Gronau, Germany
Central-European Service for Cross-Border Initiatives (CESCI), Budapest, Hungary
Slovenian Australian Academic Association Incorporated – SAAA, Melbourne, Australia

Links to publication

Publications in English language

Memorandum on Silver eEconomy Development, Ljubljana, Slovenia, June 8, 2016

Additional links are available at eInclusion in Active Aging Consultation, Škofja Loka, Slovenia on April 11, 2018

Publications in Slovene language

Srebrna e-ekonomija oktober 2017 (Silver eConomy)
Storitvena e-ekonomija september 2017 (Sharing eConomy)

The eRegion portal is powered by SRC d.o.o. Ljubljana

Attached documents: