Seniors Services Guide (55+) in Slovenia

Seniors Services Guide (55+) in Slovenia

Guide 55+. eInclusion in Active Aging. For the adult children (55+) taking care of parents (75+)

Guide 55+ facilitates the obtaining of information from reliable sources for all elderly people, their adult children and all those who help seniors in Slovenia. The data in the Guide helps to find the data that are published on the websites of those organizations that provide services to the elderly and collect, maintain and provide data. Additional information can be obtained from these organizations via telephone or by email.

pdf Guide April 2019

Kažipot 55+. E-vključevanje v aktivno staranje. Za odrasle otroke (55+), ki skrbijo za starše (75+)

Kažipot +55 olajša pridobivanje informacij iz zanesljivih virov za vse starejše, njihove odrasle otroke in vse, ki pomagajo seniorjem v Sloveniji. Podatki v Kažipotu pomagajo najti podatke, ki so objavljeni na spletnih straneh tistih organizacij, ki storitve seniorjem nudijo in podatke zbirajo, vzdržujejo in zagotavljajo. Dodatne podatke je mogoče pridobiti pri teh organizacijah prek telefona ali po e-pošti.

pdf Guide April 2019 slovensko Kažipot

Content

The Initiative
The Purpose
Participating Organizations – alphabetical order
Participating Organizations – regional order
Members
Country’s Guide 55+ Coordinator
Links to eServices Guides
Links to Active Aging Networks

 

The Initiative

A framework of the action is the Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegion formed in February 2011. Several organizations in Slovenia shared interest in an accelerated cross-border eCollaboration. At this time, several hundred Members representing numerous types of organizations are involved. The Inter-Municipality Initiative is a member of Active Aging Networks.

The idea of having a guide (directory, manual) of Internet based eServices for the seniors and their adult children emerged out of the monthly meetings of the Slovenia eSeniors Network: eInclusion in Active Aging in the period September 2017 – March 2018. The network was a follow up of the 8.6.2016 Silver eConomy Development Meeting in Ljubljana and 29.9.2017 Slovenia eSeniors: eInclusion in Active Aging Consultation.

The idea was proposed to the participants of the eInclusion in Active Aging Consultation, Škofja Loka, Slovenia on April 11, 2018. Based on several presentations of the consultation and the discussion, the network members decided to investigate experience with the related guides in other countries. Particular interest was in on-line and printed versions of the services guides for the seniors. The idea was discussed also in the 30.5.2018 Meeting: eInclusion in Active Aging – A Component of Silver eConomy.

Over the months, numerous contacts have been established and an International Contacts Group was formed within the Slovenia Council for eServices Provision for the Elderly (55+) in June 2018. The results were encouraging.

On September 12, 2018, the eServices Provision for the Elderly (55+) Consultation in Ljubljana initiated the effort of designing the Seniors eServices Guide in Slovenia. Several organizations – major eServices providers for the seniors and their adult children – confirmed interest in being involved. The prototyping approach and open innovation methodology were accepted. The organizations in the group agreed upon interest in sharing experience with similar groups in the eRegion of the neighbouring countries.

A draft version of the Seniors Services Guide (55+) in Slovenia will be presented at the eServices Provision for the Seniors (55+) in the Cross-border eRegion Consultation on April 9, 2019.

The Purpose

The purpose of the Seniors Services Guide (55+) in Slovenia is to facilitate the acquisition of information and provide valuable and trusted resources for the elderly, and all caretakers in Slovenia. It supports the search for services related to improving the standard of living of Slovene seniors.

The data is available on the website of the organization, which collects, maintains and provides it. The organization’s contact person can provide additional information by email, or over the phone.

Namen

Namen Vodnika storitev za starejše (55+) v Sloveniji je olajšati pridobivanje informacij iz zanesljivih virov za vse starejše, njihove odrasle otroke in vse, ki pomagajo starejšim v Sloveniji.

Podatki v Vodniku pomagajo najti podatke, ki so objavljeni na spletnih straneh tistih organizacij, ki jih zbirajo, vzdržujejo in zagotavljajo. Kontaktna oseba organizacije lahko posreduje dodatne podatke po e-pošti ali prek telefona.

Participating Organizations - alphabetical order

Adult Education Centre Kranj 
Andragogic Association – Third Age University Velenje
Association for Directors of Slovenian Social Institutions for Elderly Care
Association of Health Institutions of Slovenia
Association of Slovenian Adult Education Centres (ASAEC)
Center for Adult Education Slovenj Gradec – MOCIS
Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia
City Municipality of Slovenj Gradec
Development and Education Centre Novo mesto
Employment Service of the Republic of Slovenia
Faculty of Organizational Sciences, University of Maribor
General Hospital Jesenice
General Hospital Novo mesto
General Hospital Slovenj Gradec
Gerontological Association of Slovenia
Health Community Center Murska Sobota
Health Community Center Nova Gorica
Health Community Center Novo mesto
Health Community Center Slovenj Gradec
Health Insurance Institute of Slovenia, Directorate
Health Insurance Institute of Slovenia, Regional Unit, Ravne na Koroškem
Higher educational institution Fizioterapevtika Ljubljana
Home for the Elderly, Radlje ob Dravi
Home for the Elderly, Velenje
Institute for Business Education (IBE) – Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia
Institute for Long-Term Care Ljubljana
Ljubljana City Library
Magazin Vzajemnost (Reciprocity)  Ljubljana
Mikropis Holding, Žalec
Ministry of Health 
Ministry of the Environment and Spatial Planning
Ministry of Labour, Family, Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities
Ministry of Public Administration
Municipality of Novo mesto
Municipality of Mislinja
Municipality of Žalec
National Institute of Public Health, Regional Unit Murska Sobota
National Institute of Public Health, Regional Unit Ravne na Koroškem
Pension and Disability Insurance Institute of Slovenia
Secondary School for Nursing, Slovenj Gradec
Slovene Federation of Pensioners’ Associations
Slovenian Association of Occupational Therapists
Slovenian Association of Physiotherapists
Slovenian Third Age University, National Association for Education and Social Inclusion
Telekom Slovenije
The Bank Association of Slovenia 
Third Age University Žalec

To be updated.

Participating Organizations - geographic order

City

Adult Education Centre Kranj 
Andragogic Association – Third Age University Velenje
General Hospital Jesenice
Health Community Center Murska Sobota
Health Community Center Nova Gorica
Ljubljana City Library
National Institute of Public Health, Regional Unit Murska Sobota

Region

Dolenjska Region

Development and Education Centre Novo mesto
General Hospital Novo mesto
Health Community Center Novo mesto
Municipality of Novo mesto

Mislinja River Valley Region

Center for Adult Education Slovenj Gradec – MOCIS
City Municipality of Slovenj Gradec
General Hospital Slovenj Gradec
Health Community Center Slovenj Gradec
Health Insurance Institute of Slovenia, Regional Unit, Ravne na Koroškem
Home for the Elderly, Radlje ob Dravi
Home for the Elderly, Velenje
Municipality of Mislinja
National Institute of Public Health, Regional Unit Ravne na Koroškem
Secondary School for Nursing, Slovenj Gradec

Savinja River Valley Region

Municipality of Žalec
Third Age University Žalec

Country

Association for Directors of Slovenian Social Institutions for Elderly Care
Association of Health Institutions of Slovenia
Association of Slovenian Adult Education Centres (ASAEC)
Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia
Employment Service of the Republic of Slovenia
Faculty of Organizational Sciences, University of Maribor
Gerontological Association of Slovenia
Health Insurance Institute of Slovenia, Directorate
Higher Educational Institution Fizioterapevtika Ljubljana 
Institute for Business Education (IBE) – Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia
Institute for Long-Term Care Ljubljana
Magazin Vzajemnost (Reciprocity)  Ljubljana
Mikropis Holding, Žalec
Ministry of Health 
Ministry of the Environment and Spatial Planning
Ministry of Labour, Family, Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities
Ministry of Public Administration

Pension and Disability Insurance Institute of Slovenia
Slovene Federation of Pensioners’ Associations
Slovenian Association of Occupational Therapists
Slovenian Association of Physiotherapists
Slovenian Third Age University, National Association for Education and Social Inclusion
Telekom Slovenije
The Bank Association of Slovenia 

Members

 

Adult Education Centre Kranj
Irena Dolenc, Adult Education Organizer
MCK@LUniverza.si

Andragogic Association – Third Age University Velenje
Mag. Tanja Lesničar, Member, Management Council for Informatics and Intergenerational Cooperation & Former Head, eBusiness Department, Gorenje d.d. Velenje
Tanja.Lesnicar@gmail.com

Association for Directors of Slovenian Social Institutions for Elderly Care
Mag. Marko Slavič, President
& Director, Danica Vogrinec Retirement Home, Maribor & Member of the Executive Board, European Aging Network – EAN, Luxembourg & Member of the Executive Board, European Centre for Research and Education in Ageing Services ­- ECREAS, Brussels
Marko.Slavic@Danica-Vogrinec.si

Association of Health Institutions of Slovenia
Maja Zdolšek, Mediator
& National Coordinator, European Hospital and Healthcare Federation – HOPE,
Maja.Zdolsek@zdrzz.si

Association of Slovenian Adult Education Centres (ASAEC)
Eva Mermolja, Director, Adult Education Centre Ajdovščina
Eva.Mermolja@LU-Ajdovscina.si

Center for Adult Education Slovenj Gradec – MOCIS
Sonja Lakovšek, Director
Sonja.Lakovsek@mocis.si

Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia
Mag. Aleksandra Gradišnik, Head, 55+ Project
& Director, Koroška Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Dravograd
Aleksandra.Gradisnik@GZS.si

City Municipality of Slovenj Gradec
Mag. Mateja Tajnšek, Senior Advisor for Social Security and Health
Mateja.Tajnsek@SlovenjGradec.si

Development and Education Centre Novo mesto
Gregor Sepaher, Director
Gregor.Sepaher@RIC-Nm.si

Employment Service of the Republic of Slovenia
Andreja Miša Hrovath Derganc, Advisor, Contact Center Coordinator
AndrejaMisa.HrovathDerganc@ess.gov.si

Faculty of Organizational Sciences, University of Maribor
Gregor Lenart, Ph.D, Senior Lecturer
Gregor.Lenart@FOV.Uni-Mb.si

General Hospital Jesenice
Sabina Mulalić, Registered Nurse (RN), Medical Care Coordinator
Sabina.Mulalic@SB-Je.si
Milana Štibelj Blok, Registered Nurse (RN), Medical Care Coordinator
Milana.Stibelj-Blok@SB-Je.si

General Hospital Novo mesto
Projects & Research Office
Mag. Ljubinka Počrvina, Head
Ljubinka.Pocrvina@Sb-Nm.si
Mag. Marjan Matešić, Member
Marjan.Matesic@Sb-Nm.si

General Hospital Slovenj Gradec
Mag. Tina Vetter, Deputy Director for Health and Midwifery Care
Tina.Vetter@SB-SG.si

Gerontological Association of Slovenia
Dr. Nikolaj Lipič, President
Nikolaj.Lipic@GDS.si
Mateja Mlinarič, Expert Associate
info@GDS.si

Health Community Center Murska Sobota
Edith Žižek Sapač, MD, Director
Edith.Zizek@ZD-MS.si
Renata Gorjan, Deputy Director for Nursing
Renata.Gorjan@ZD-MS.si

Health Community Center Nova Gorica
Petra Kokoravec, MD, Director
info@ZD-Go.si

Health Community Center Novo mesto
Mag. Alenka Simonič, MD, Director & Teaching Assistant, Department for Family MedicineFaculty of Medicine, University of Ljubljana
Alenka.Simonic@ZD-Nm.si

Health Community Center Slovenj Gradec
Marjeta Vaupot, MBA, Director
Direktor@ZD-SG.si

Health Insurance Institute of Slovenia, Directorate
Peter Rutar, Expert, Information and Public Relations Department
Peter.Rutar@ZZZS.si

Health Insurance Institute of Slovenia, Regional Unit, Ravne na Koroškem
Mag. Danijela Štumberger, Director
Danijela.Stumberger@ZZZS.si

Higher Educational Institution Fizioterapevtika Ljubljana
Dr. Friderika Kresal, Assistant Professor & Dean
Friderika.Kresal@Fizioterapevtika.si

Home for the Elderly, Radlje ob Dravi
Silva Duler, Director
Silva.Duler@DomHmelina.si

Home for the Elderly, Velenje
Violeta Potočnik Krajnc, Director
Violeta.Potocnik.Krajnc@DomVelenje.si

Institute for Business Education (IBE) – Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia
Mag. Aleš Dremel, Director
Ales.Dremel@CPU.si

Institute for Long-Term Care Ljubljana
Dr. Alenka Oven, Director
AOven@Dolgotrajna-Oskrba.si

Ljubljana City Library
Mateja Lesar, Head, Lifelong Learning Center
Mateja.Lesar@MKLj.si

Magazin Vzajemnost (Reciprocity)  Ljubljana
Mag. Jožica Dorniž, Editor in Chief
Jozica.Dorniz@Vzajemnost.si

Mikropis Holding, Žalec
Borut Radi, Senior Software Development Engineer
Borut.Radi@Mikropis.si

Ministry of Health
Duša Hlade Zore, MD, Patient Rights Representative in Ljubljana
Dusa.Hlade-Zore@NIJZ.si

Ministry of the Environment and Spatial Planning
Vesna Dragan, Head of Housing Sector
Vesna.Dragan@gov.si

Ministry of Labour, Family, Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities
Maja Grašič, Head, Lifelong Learning Department, Directorate for Labour Market and Employment
Maja.Grasic@gov.si

Ministry of Public Administration
Jasna Močnik, Secretary, Information Society Directorate
Jasna.Mocnik@gov.si

Municipality of Novo mesto
Mag. Mateja Jerič, Undersecretary for Health Care and Social Security, Office for Social Affairs
Mateja.Jeric@Novomesto.si

Municipality of Mislinja
Silva Sovič, Senior Adviser on General Affairs and Social Activities
Silva.Sovic@Mislinja.si

Municipality of Žalec
Matej Pinter, Deputy Head, Office for Non-Commercial Public Services
Matej.Pinter@Zalec.si

National Institute of Public Health, Regional Unit Murska Sobota
Tatjana Krajnc Nikolić, MD, Head
Tatjana.Krajnc-Nikolic@NIJZ.si
Martin Ranfl, DMD, Public Health Specialist
Martin.Ranfl@NIJZ.si

National Institute of Public Health, Regional Unit Ravne na Koroškem
Neda Hudopisk, Head
Neda.Hudopisk@NIJZ.si
Helena Pavlič, Active & Healthy Aging
Helena.Pavlic@NIJZ.si

Pension and Disability Insurance Institute of Slovenia
Katja Grošelj Ziherl, Head of Public Relations Service
Katja.Groselj-Ziherl@ZPIZ.si

Secondary School for Nursing, Slovenj Gradec
Mag. Jasna Kolar Macur, Councelor
Jasna.Kolar@SC-SG.si

Slovene Federation of Pensioners’ Associations
Alenka ReissnerProject Manager & Head, Committee for Education, Publicity & Informatics
AlenkaM188@gmail.com

Slovenian Association of Occupational Therapists
Katarina Galof, President
& Teaching Assistant, Occupational Therapy Department, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Ljubljana
Katarina.Galof@zf.uni-lj.si

Slovenian Association of Physiotherapists 
Mag. Gabrijela Starc, Member, Committee on Professional and Ethics Issues
Starc.Gabrijela@gmail.com

Slovenian Third Age University, National Association for Education and Social Inclusion
Urška Telban, Educational Programs Coordinator
Urska.Telban@UniverzaTri.si

Telekom Slovenije
Mag. Peter Pustatičnik, Head of eHealth and eCare
Peter.Pustaticnik@Telekom.si

The Bank Association of Slovenia
Mateja Lah Novosel, Retail Banking Co-ordination
Mateja.Lah-Novosel@ZBS-giz.si

Third Age University Žalec
Marija Masnec, President
Masnec.Marija@gmail.com

To be updated.

Coordinator:
Dr. Jože Gričar, Professor Emeritus, University of Maribor
Program Coordinator, Inter-Municipality Initiative: Cross-border eCollaboration in the eRegion
Editor, eRegion Portal, Contact person, Active Aging Networks, Member, European Association of Professors Emeriti
Gricar@FOV.Uni-Mb.si

Country’s Seniors Services Guide 55+ Coordinator

Croatia

Mag. Mira Čokić, President
Association of the Rights of Elderly People Zagreb, Croatia
starimpasto@gmail.com

Hungary

Némethné Jankovics Györgyi, President
National Federation of Hungarian Pensioners’ Associations – NYOSZ, Budapest, Hungary
& Vice President, European Senior Organization – ESO, Brussels
JGyorgy@NYOSZ.hu

Design Management
Primoš Urgl
Primoz.Urgl@gmail.com

Links to eServices Guides

Canadian Seniors Directory. Our mission is to facilitate information and provide valuable and trusted resources for the benefit of all seniors, older adults and their caregivers across Canada in their search of finding products and services related to enhancing the standard of living for Canadian seniors and elderly population.

A guide to programs and services for seniors in Ontario. Minister of Seniors Affairs, Ontario, Canada, March 4, 2019, pp 105

Positive Aging 2018 Directory of Programs and Services. 28th edition. Nova Scotia, Canada, pp 93

Prince Edward Island Seniors’ Guide 2017, Canada, pp 138

Seniors’ Guide to Services and Programs. Province of New Brunswick, Canada, May 2017, pp 55

Answers on Aging Resource GuideLarimer County Office on Aging (LCOA), Larimer County Office on Aging (LCOA), Fort Collins, Colorado, USA, October 31, 2018

Senior Citizen Guidebook 2018. Home Instead Senior Care, Ireland, Apr 7, 2018, pp 180

California Department of Aging Sacramento, CA, USA program & services, March 14, 2019

Seniors Resource Guide National Directory. Littleton, Colorado, United States

Hana Hou! Making the Best of Your Encore Years. Redefining Retirement and Creating Opportunities for an Active, Healthy, and Purposeful Lifestyle. St. Francis Healthcare System of Hawaii, March 2018, pp 104

Healthy Active Aging Guide 2019. City of Surrey, British Columbia, Canada, February 2019, pp 32

The Guide to Services for older people 2018, Age UK Bromley, UK

Active Ageing. Cyberguide. National Council of Social Service – NCSS Senior, Singapore

Banking Code of Practice. Setting the standards of practice for banks, their staff and their representatives. Australian Banking Association, 1 July 2019, pp 64

Code of Conduct for banks regarding service delivery to seniors. Canadian Bar Association –  CBA, Elder Law Section, Ottawa, ON, Canada. February 13, 2019

Protecting Seniors: A Bank Resource Guide for Partnering with Law Enforcement and Adult Protective Services. American Bankers Association – ABA, Washington, DC, June 11, 2018, pp 36

 

Other related links are available at Slovenia Council for eServices Provision for the Elderly (55+)

The eRegion portal is powered by SRC d.o.o. Ljubljana

Attached documents: